See the latest coronavirus and vaccine informationLearn about the Lancaster General Hospital Emergency Department expansion and related traffic changes.

Thirteen physicians graduated from the Lancaster General Hospital Family Medicine Residency Program June 24.

The graduates and their new practice locations:

  • Rima Alin Bishar, M.D., will begin a Geriatrics Fellowship with LG Health.

  • Chelsea Brower, M.D., will return to her home state of New Jersey to pursue a fellowship in Geriatrics.

  • Thomas C. Coyne, D.O., will practice at LG Health Physicians Family Medicine Twin Rose, Columbia.

  • J. Andrew Hoover, M.D., will practice part-time at both LG Health Physicians Family Medicine Norlanco and as a hospitalist at Lancaster General Hospital.

  • Alison Lima, M.D., will join WellSpan Family Medicine -- Trout Run in Ephrata.

  • Juliette Mandel, M.D., will practice full-spectrum outpatient medicine while pursuing fellowships in Integrative Medicine, Obesity and Addiction in San Francisco.

  • Emily Marie Miller, M.D., will begin a Sports Medicine Fellowship at the University of California Los Angeles.

  • Jared A. Nissley, M.D., will see patients at LG Health Physicians Family Medicine Downtown and Comprehensive Care, and on the family health inpatient service.  

  • Karl Vernon Reisig, M.D., will start a Sports Medicine Fellowship at Wake Forest University in Winston-Salem, North Carolina.

  • Alison Mae Stanley, M.D, will join LG Health Physicians Family Medicine Manheim.  

  • Michael Christopher Vizachero, M.D., will practice outpatient medicine at Spectrum Hospital in Grand Rapids, Michigan.  

  • Ruth Anne Wagner, M.D., will being a fellowship with Hospice and Palliative Medicine.

  • Caitlin Marie White, M.D., will pursue fellowship training in Geriatrics.

Thirteen physicians graduated from the LGH Family Medicine Residency Program, including Jared A. Nissley, M.D. (front row from left); Andy Hoover, M.D.; Caitlin M. White, M.D.; Program Director Stephen Ratcliffe, M.D.; Alison M. Stanley, M.D.; Karl V. Reisig, M.D.; and Ruth A. Burley, M.D.; Thomas C. Coyne, D.O. (middle row from left); Emily M. Miller, M.D.; and Rima Bishar, M.D.; and Alison Lima, M.D. (back row from left); Juliette Mandel, M.D.; Chelsea L. Brower, M.D.; and Mike Vizachero, M.D.


Stephen Ratcliffe, M.D., Director of the LGH Family Medicine Residency Program, receives the Henry S. Wentz, M.D., Award from Dr. Christine Stabler. The award, named in honor of the former chair of the Department of Family and Community Medicine, is given to a member of the LG Health Medical & Dental Staff who has excelled in medical education, teaching, patient care and service to the hospital and the community.

Share This Page: